Day 2: The Meaning of my Blog Name

Day 2 of my 30 Day Blogging Challenge. This is actually pretty fun. I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am, even though it’s only day 2.

In case you didn’t know, my blog is called Laughing Life Away. I guess it just came from something that I love to do all the time – laugh.

I’ve been dealt a lot of crappy hands in my lifetime, not to say that I haven’t had my share of good things happen to me, but the main thing that has gotten me through is being able to laugh.

Whether it’s at myself when I fall down, at a stupid joke that someone told me, or at a movie that I’ve seen a million times, laughing is key. If I’m having a bad day, I ask someone to tell me a joke. If I’m going through a rough patch, I surround myself with people that I know I will have good times and good laughs with.

Yeah, life can suck sometimes, and trust me, I’ve hit rock bottom once or twice. But if you can’t find the bright side, I think you’re doing it wrong.

Laughing life away is about finding the silver lining, finding that thing that will make you laugh until you cry, finding what you need to get through the day.

 

Leave a Reply

