Current Obsessions: April Edition

My life is pretty boring – work, eat, sleep, Netflix, repeat.

But to mix it up, there is always a new and exciting obsession here and there.

Here is a list of things I currently cannot get enough of:

Target

I recently got a Target Red Card, and it has enhanced my love of Target exponentially. Which I didn’t even know was possible.

 

The Small Things Blog

I’m pretty much always obsessed with this blog, and have been since I found out about it a couple months ago. Kate formerly owned a hair studio, but now lives in North Carolina with her husband and two adorable sons, and blogs about everything from being a mom, to the right way to curl your hair, and reviews on drug store makeup finds.

I look at her blog religiously, as well as her Snapchat (@ k8_smallthings) because what could be better than cute kids and their cats?

 

Chloe the Mini Frenchie

I found this adorable dog on Snapchat and I melt a little more inside with every snap that I see. Please go look at her adorableness on Snapshat @ ChloeTheMini and her fabulous Insta.

 

The OC

Clearly, this isn’t 2004. But I was never able to watch the whole series when it was on TV. So now I spend much of my time being entertained by the So-Cal drama of Marissa, Ryan, Seth, and Summer, and I couldn’t be happier about it. I also got my boyfriend sucked into the drama, and if he isn’t home to watch it with me, I live-text him everything that happens so he doesn’t miss a beat.

 

Podcasts, specifically Serial

I’ve been on a podcasts kick lately, and I find that they’re much more interesting to listen to while I’m taking my laps at work. I’m particularly obsessed with one called Serial, and if you’re a fan of Making a Murderer on Netflix, I’m positive you will love this podcast. Host Sarah Koenig spends each episode telling part of a true story, so that by the end of the season, you have the full story. I’m only on the first of two seasons, but I am disgustingly hooked and have found that listening to it while working interferes with being productive.

Honorable Mention: HuffPost Love + Sex has more information on everything related to these topics that you could ever want to know. They take questions from listeners, and speak with professionals and real people to get answers. It’s pretty much changed my life.

 

The Chic Site

Another blogger that I have been following daily, though I have followed her on Snapchat for months, is Rachel Hollis (@ msrachelhollis). She also blogs about multiple topics like family life, fashion and style, and so many amazing recipes. Her snaps show entertaining things like her adorable sons, her workout struggles, her yummy lunches, and behind the scenes at her office.

For the past year or so, she and her husband have been trying to adopt a daughter, a journey that she has been kind enough to share on her blog. I can’t help but check every day to see if there has been an update on that! Please read her blog and keep her family in your thoughts!

 

Leave a Reply

