Sunday Scrambles – May 18

retgferyh

Something that I love seeing on blogs is a day dedicated to random things, be it links to articles, favorite Instagram accounts, recipes to try, or just rambling thoughts. So I figured I’d give it a try. My goal is to make this a weekly thing!

Welcome to my Sunday Scrambles, random ramblings from my brain, all scrambled into one post.

Life

Big Five Personality Test

I’ve been big into personality tests lately, and recently found one that I haven’t taken (which is rare). It’s called The Big Five Personality Test, and scores you in five different areas: Openness, Conscientiousness, Extraversion, Agreeableness, and Neuroticism.

I scored high for Conscientiousness and Neuroticism, and my lowest score was in Extraversion. No surprises there.

Clue Bingo
tjtykukyu

I found it on one of those ads on Facebook or something, and thought I’d give it a try. I love Clue and I love bingo so I figured it was worth a shot!

I haven’t fully understood how to play it yet, but I’m enjoying it as I go. All I know so far is that you go to each room, play bingo to win collectibles, and the collectibles help you to make a guess on who is the killer. I haven’t figured out anything other than how to play bingo, but I play it every day and I’m so hooked on it.

 

Bloglovin’

I’ve had an account on Bloglovin’ as a reader for a while now, but I had it on my phone and I didn’t understand it at all. It also seemed inconvenient to me, so I just never used it. However, as the list of blogs that I love and follow grew, Bloglovin’ suddenly made sense, and I love it more than ever.

But I have yet to figure out how to get my blog on there for people to read. Baby steps.

 

Mackinaw Bridge Walk 

I recently came across Lean, Clean, and Brie, a blog by a fellow Michigander, that I have come to love. While creeping through her older blogs, I came across a post about walking across the Mackinaw Bridge. For those of you who don’t know, the Mackinaw Bridge is kind of a big deal in Michigan, as it’s one of two ways to travel between peninsulas.

I have a friend who is a huge walking fanatic, as am I, and I brought up the idea of walking across the Mackinaw Bridge to her. She loved the idea, of course, and we are now in the process of planning a long weekend to Mackinaw City! I’m super excited to walk across the Mackinaw Bridge in September!

 

Quote

This quote was on my quote of the day calendar today, and I’m absolutely in love with it. It addresses all of the things I’ve been feeling about myself lately.

dftgrrtj

 

Links

Cool Snapchat Accounts to Follow

I am a sucker for a good snapchatter. If you’re funny, make food, or talk about life, chances are I’m going to follow you. This list has a good variety of people, including one of my favorites, Eva Chen!

Follow me on snapchat: @ellie_ruffino

 

Last Minute Vacation Spots that won’t Break the Bank

I found this really awesome guide to help plan a last-minute trip without going broke. There’s places in the United States, as well as a few locations abroad! Montreal and Denver are the most appealing to me!

 

Leave a Reply

