WIAW: Beyond Diet Edition

Today is my first official day following the Beyond Diet.

A friend of mine and her boyfriend has been doing it, and they’ve both seen great results, so I figured I’d give it a try. It follows the principles of clean eating, and provides countless recipes to follow so you never get bored. It also utilizes leftovers, and using the same ingredient for multiple meals, two things that I love.

I decided to start the Beyond Diet because the guidelines of it are a lot like the ones I was setting for myself: more protein, more fruits and vegetables, less sugar and carbs, and less processed foods. It just provides me with stricter guidelines to follow, which is what I really need.

As it is Day 1, I’ll share my menu for today.

Breakfast

  • 2 eggs with spinach and tomato

Easy peasy, yummy, cheap! I have to say though, I know I’m going to be sick of eggs by the end of this. I’m not a huge fan of eggs to begin with, and I have to be in the mood for them, or I feel like I’m going to vomit. This should be fun!

Lunch

  • Turkey meatball, spaghetti squash, and a tomato “sauce” sauteed with garlic

Again, easy peasy, and SO GOOD.

Dinner

  • Turkey burger with sauteed spinach, pepper, and onion

trhrthjrjh

Like I said, you’re able to use the same ingredients for practically every meal in a day! The meatball recipe made 4 servings, and I put the leftovers in the freezer for a later day! The turkey burger recipe also made two burgers, one of which is schedule for lunch tomorrow. All of the meals are really easy to prep and cook, making it easy to make everything ahead of time, which is a must for my lunches.

I’m slowly starting to learn that I have to take baby steps, and that change will not happen overnight. Making these changes is hard, but I know if I keep my head up and my mind focused, I can do it.

fgrtjh

3 thoughts on “WIAW: Beyond Diet Edition

Leave a Reply

