Sunday Scrambles – May 15

dfrthhutfr

Happy Sunday, y’all! Hope you had a good weekend! Welcome to my random thoughts. 🙂 

Life

No-Bake S’mores Cheesecake

I made this for my family’s weekly dinner and it was a hit! It was also fun to make! What’s better than mixing in fluffy, warm marshmallows and drizzling chocolate around?

As a shortcut, I bought a pre-made graham cracker crust. I also added extra marshmallows because it tasted too cheesecake-y to me, but I couldn’t eat enough of it! I’m really upset that I didn’t take a picture of it because it looked AMAZING, if I do say so myself.

The Goldfinch

gf

I made a goal to read 36 books in 2016, and I am very behind on that. I’ve been trying to get through The Goldfinch for about a month now, and I’m not even halfway through it. It’s a very good book, and I’m dying to know what happens with the turn of each page, but it so long and so detailed. I recently got back into it and I’m trying to push through!

 

Quote

Honestly, my quote of the day calendar is one of my best purchases. The quotes are so motivating and uplifting, and really make you feel like you can conquer the world.

egrftrhurf

Links

5 Affordable Date Ideas for the Couple Who are Kids at Heart

I love this! My boyfriend is a 10 year old in a 26-year-old’s body. We are always looking for fun and cheap date ideas, and these are cute and fun!

I have also recently discovered Amanda’s blog and I love her! She posts about topics that any 20-something can relate to!

Telephone Booth Salads

This is so cute! I would honestly travel to London just so I could get a salad from here. I’m pretty much in awe from the creativity of this guy. And considering the lack of space he’s working with, that food looks super tasty.

One thought on “Sunday Scrambles – May 15

Leave a Reply

