Sunday Scrambles – May 22

may 22

Welcome to another week of Sunday Scrambles! I hope the weekend went swimmingly for everyone!

Life

Momentum

new tab screen

This is a really cool little Google extension that I got for my computer at work. Turn your new tabs from boring and plain to exciting and peaceful! The picture changes every day, and it shows you some really beautiful landscapes from different places around the world.

It also gives you a quote of the day, the local temperature, and allows you to create a to-do list for the day.

The pictures are always really calming, and I find myself staring at them for a little while. It’s a little piece of paradise in the middle of my concrete jungle.

Clean Eating is for the Dogs… And Also for Me

I am currently following the Beyond Diet to help get my eating in order. Overall, I am loving it (See Day 1 here). It’s easy, simple, and the recipes are really good!

Here’s my current struggle though – The menu tells you to eat eggs at least 3 days a week. I hate eggs. I’ll eat them once in a while, scrambled with lots of cheese, if I’m really in the mood. Otherwise, they make my stomach curdle and I want to throw up. I’ve eaten more eggs in the past 2 weeks than I have in the past year. I can officially no longer ear eggs. Luckily, I am able to swap the eggs for something else on the menu.

Current Musical Loves

G-Eazy – “Me, Myself & I”

Brett Young – “Sleep Without You”

Puppy Love

How cute was my pup the other day? I was sitting on the couch and he just rested his head there in front of me.

 

pup

Quote

adventure

 

Travel

The Most Beautiful Place in Each State

I seem to have a slight travel theme going in my links each week, so I’m going to make that its own heading in my Scrambles.

I really love this article because it features places that I have never heard of. If you know me, you’ll know I’m not a huge traveler, so clearly I’m no expert on any sites to see. But these locations really seem like the hidden gems of the state, not just a huge tourist spot like the Grand Canyon.

Links

Don’t Waste Time on These Fights in Your Relationship

I’m slightly ashamed to admit that I have had arguments about 5 of these 6 topics in my past and current relationships. They are all valid points to discuss with your partner, but I have to agree with the marriage experts on this one – not the best idea to fight about this stuff.

You’re Doing it Right

This is actually a really interest article about successfully getting through life. It doesn’t go into things like “You made a budget for you pay checks,” it goes a little deeper. My favorite is “You experience doubt and question yourself/what you’re doing.” A good lesson.

Frosty and I hope you have a great week!

frosty

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunday Scrambles – May 22

Leave a Reply

