Sunday Scrambles – May 29

may 29

Happy Sunday! Hope you’re all getting some sunny and warm weather!

Life

The Goldfinch

golfinch_
After almost two months, I finally finished The Goldfinch! Review to come! Moving on to finish Eat, Pray, Love, which has also taken me over a month to finish.

My smoothie debacle

I’ve been having smoothies for breakfast this past week, per my clean eating plan.

Take 1: I followed the recipe, which consisted of mixed berries, spinach, banana, nut butter, and water. It was supposed to be a PB&J type thing. I’m allergic to bananas, so that was out. But I didn’t add enough berries to make up for it, so it just tasted like almond butter.

Take 2: I added more berries and got rid of the almond butter. I thought I’d use almond milk to make up for the almond butter, and to replace the water. Well. I used vanilla almond milk. And it was awful.

Take 3: Half berries, half mango, spinach, and unflavored almond milk. MUCH better. Although next time I’m going to skip the frozen berry mix, and just get strawberries and/or blueberries. I cannot stand all of the seeds from the raspberries and blackberries.

I also made my smoothie the night before and kept it in the fridge for the morning. It wasn’t as thick as I prefer, but it made it a lot easier in the morning!

My new desk at work

My desk got switched at work and I’m very upset about it. My work is open 24/7, and I was the only day shift person on my side of the room, so the bosses didn’t want me to be alone all day. Except that was how I liked it. I sat in my little corner and didn’t talk to anyone unless I needed help, and no one bothered me.

Now I sit in the front of the room, right in front of all of the bosses. And even though I’m surrounded by people, I talk even less than I did in my corner. It’s actually very depressing; people talk all around me but never to me. On top of having a stressful week, this desk change has just thrown me off.

Quote

I think this is really important, and something I don’t do enough. I always dwell on the negative, when I should be focusing on all of the positives. I have enough in my life that is bringing me down; I don’t need to add to it.

rtgfeyhes

Travel

Win a night’s stay in the Eiffel Tower

Pretty sure this is the coolest thing ever! I am obsessed with Paris and this is basically my dream.

Links

Weird Laws in Every State

There are some crazy things here! I love Michigan’s – you can sue the homeowners if you get hurt in the process of robbing their house.

Treat Yoself! on a Budget

treat

I’m a huge fan of Treat Yoself, yet can’t always afford it. Shanice offers great options of how to splurge on yourself and not break the bank!

Photo courtesy of imgur

Being a Good Boyfriend – From a Guy’s Perspective¬†

Definitely interesting to see this from a guy’s point of view! I feel like you never get to hear from guys about what they think makes a good boyfriend.

Salad Bar Personality Quiz

salad quiz

I love salad. I’m sure I could live off of salad. I’ve actually done it before. I was actually surprised at how accurate my answer was. Scary accurate.

Any good smoothie recipes?
What weird laws are in your state?
What is your salad bar personality?

One thought on “Sunday Scrambles – May 29

Leave a Reply

