Happy Birthday to Me!

I’m 25! I don’t feel any older, but at the same time, I feel ancient.

I was lucky enough to trade shifts with one of my coworkers, so I ended up having three days off, which fell on my birthday. Here’s a recap of my adventures!

To kick off my birthday “weekend,” Ant and I went bowling. I’m terrible at bowling, and I can barely throw the ball, but I love it. We went to the bowling alley where one of our friends works, so we got to hang out with him a little. 

Ant also bought me flowers and a clock for our bedroom. I didn’t even ask for the clock but I LOVE it. Fun fact: I’m obsessed with clocks. The flowers, sadly, started to droop the next day. I’m still upset but they did smell amazing!

On my actual birthday, I went for a long walk, Ant made chicken quesadillas for dinner, and then we went to the Tigers game.

It was threatening to storm all day, and the whole time we were at the game, but we got lucky and just watched the clouds pass over us. We even got to see a rainbow!



The game was absolutely amazing, for sure the best one I’ve ever been to. We won 11 – 0, and our rookie pitcher kicked some serious butt. 
Tuesday, I went for another good walk, and the weather was perfect. The sun came in and out and it was breezy and not too warm.
My parents made steak and baked potatoes for my birthday dinner, and my brother gave me a scratch-off lottery ticket, which I actually won $20 from! I ended up using some of it to go get birthday ice cream. Then we came home and watched The Emperor’s New Groove. We are clearly 25- and 26-year-olds.


As Tuesday was my last day of my four-week clean eating “boot camp,” I celebrated myself today but getting my free birthday Starbucks, even though the Starbucks at my work doesn’t take free drink rewards, so I had to pay for it.
I also impulse-bought this mug that I’ve had my eye on for months, and asked for as a gift for my birthday, but clearly didn’t get. I’m super excited to use it!

When I started my clean eating, I told myself that if I got through the first four weeks without straying, I would buy myself Panera. So that was my lunch. I also got a free dessert for my birthday!


I got the You Pick 2 with the BLT Roasted Turkey and Avocado sandwich, minus bacon and plus Swiss cheese; Kale Chicken Caesar Salad; a French Baquette on the side; their super yummy lemonade; and a Double Fudge Brownie. I ordered online for Rapid Pick Up so I didn’t have to wait in line, and got $2 off my order for it!

(Don’t fret! I’ll report back soon about my next steps for cleaning eating!)
It was not the birthday I expected, but I was definitely not disappointed!

Leave a Reply

