What I Ate Wednesday – Tuesday

I just finished my first week of the Beyond Diet making my own menu and planning my own meals, and overall, it was a success!

Here’s [some of] what I ate this week!

Greek Yogurt with Fruit


This is probably an unpopular opinion, but I hate Greek yogurt. The texture grosses me out and I think it all tastes like sour cream, regardless of any flavor that you add to it. I love regular yogurt and used to eat it all the time, but since Greek yogurt is my only option on this plan, I’m sucking it up. I’ve been loading it with fruit, mostly blueberries (which I also have not liked in the past), and that’s been making it easier to eat. Luckily, it’s starting to grow on me!

Quinoa with Ground Beef, Tomatoes, and Onion


This is essentially a goulash, and that’s probably why I like it so much. The recipe made multiple servings so I was able to take it to work for lunch for a couple days, saving me some time.

 
I was never a big fan of quinoa; the texture threw me off and I thought it was gross, but it’s growing on me and I actually really liked it in this recipe.

Cheesesteak Skillet


This stuff is AMAZING. I was concerned about using organic cheese, as the recipe called for organic mozzarella; I’m a dedicated and devoted cheese lover, and I don’t mess around. But it actually tasted pretty good, basically as close to real cheese as you can get. I plan on making it again soon!

Breakfast Skillet with Onion, Tomato, Bell Pepper, Sausage, and Egg


The recipe said to mock-poach the egg, which I find disgusting. So I just scrambled the egg and cooked it all together like that. Next time, I might scramble and cook the egg separately, or just nix the egg all together, because I really hate eggs. This was something that I could make ahead and then reheat in the morning so that’s convenient!

Ground Turkey and Sweet Potato Skillet


LOVE me some sweet potato! I have been loving the skillet recipes because everything is made in one pan!

Southwestern Stuffed Peppers

img_5879

This recipe called for diced tomatoes, black beans, corn, and ground turkey – all of the things I already put in my stuffed peppers! I usually use rice but for this, I used quinoa, and it turned out really well!

For the week ahead, I have planned : balsamic chicken in the crockpot, parmesan Greek yogurt chicken, a breakfast bake, tomato and artichoke chicken, and for my snacks, a dip made with almond butter and Greek yogurt. I’m excited!

What new recipes have you tried lately?

Leave a Reply

