Sunday Scrambles – July 3

july 3

We made it through another week! For some (me), it was just barely. I’m hoping this week looks up a little.

Life

I am still reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, but I also began Divergent, which I am so amazingly in love with. A friend of mine just read the series in one weekend, and could not stop talking about it, so of course I had to see what all the fuss was about.

I’m sure ya’ll don’t know much about Detroit Tigers baseball, but I am basically in love with our second baseman, Ian Kinsler. Sadly, he’s married, to his high school sweetheart, but he’s just too amazing and beautiful not to love. He may be #3 on the field, but he’s #1 in my heart. And also #1 on my phone. This picture of him is just too darn perfect.

img_6109
I ended up finishing June with 189.8 miles! Just about 10 miles under my goal of 200 for the month, but 5 more miles than May. I’m really hoping to buckle down and crank out at least 200 miles for July.

Quote


I went to see Me Before You this week, and my heart is still in pieces over it.Please enjoy this selection of quotes courtesy of Buzzfeed.

This article may contain some spoilers, so please be alert.

Travel

Road Trip Tips

With a road trip planned for the end of the summer, this article has some great tips that are definitely worth looking into!

Links

Snacks That Can Make You Hungrier

Who knew that fruit can cause you to eat more? It’s interesting to know that you matter what you eat, you need some protein to help fill you up!

Movie Review Haikus

I’m a sucker for a good haiku. Make it about something in pop culture? Can’t get much better than that!

Coffee Only Works for so Long

Apparently, after 3 nights of bad sleep, caffeine can no longer help you. That might explain why coffee doesn’t have as much of an affect on me anymore.

Which State is Right for You?

An interesting quiz, and I have to admit, my answer of Indiana was not far from where my heart is in Michigan.

What movies have you seen recently?

What state should you live in?

Leave a Reply

