Pesto Turkey Skillet

This recipe caught my eye for two reasons
1. You can make it in one pan with minimal mess.
2. It has pesto. Slap some pesto on pretty much anything and I will eat it.

The original recipe is for 2 servings, but I wanted leftovers so this is the doubled recipe.

Ingredients
1 pound ground turkey
Garlic powder, to taste
Salt and pepper, to taste
1 cup grape tomatoes, cut in half
1/2 cup pesto
Red pepper flakes, to taste
1 cup kale, chopped into bite-sized pieces

pesto

First, brown the ground turkey in a pan with garlic powder, salt, and pepper.

Once browned, add the tomatoes and cook for 1 – 2 minutes. Stir in pesto and red pepper flakes.

I’ve never heard of the Three Bridges brand of pesto, but it was on sale so I thought I’d give it a try! I have yet to meet a pesto I didn’t like, and this still holds true! I found it in the refrigerated Italian section.

Add kale and fold it into with the meat and tomatoes. Stir constantly while the mixture cooks and the kale wilts.

kale.jpg

I used red kale because it was on sale, and I didn’t realize there was a difference,

This was one of the most delicious things I have eaten in a long time. It also only took about 5 minutes to prep, and 20 minutes to cook!

finished

This recipe was taken from the Beyond Diet.

Leave a Reply

