WIAW – Panera Edition

Wednesday is always a weird day for me food-wise. I get paid on Wednesdays, so I go grocery shopping in the evening after work. That usually leaves me with little options for meals.

Somehow, we had a couple eggs leftover, and I over-bought onion and bell peppers, so I had some of that left over. I sauteed the onion and peppers and added two scrambled eggs to it to make a sufficient breakfast.

For lunch on Wednesdays, at least lately, I’ve been getting Panera. There’s a Panera in my building and I order online using their rapid pick-up, and then run down and pick it up on my break.

My usual order is the Turkey Avocado BLT, minus bacon, and usually a salad from the You Pick 2. One of my co-workers absolutely raves about the Turkey Bacon Bravo sandwich, and I just had to try it.

It’s definitely one of my new favorite sandwiches. I get it without bacon, but it comes with turkey, smoked Gouda cheese, lettuce, tomato, and bravo sauce, which I’m pretty sure consists of mayonaise, worshestire sauce, and horseradish. Not a combo I would usually be into, but I am in love.

I decided to forgo the salad so I could get a whole sandwich and fully enjoy its goodness. However, I underestimated the size of the whole sandwich in comparison to the half size, and I was in a legitimate food coma for the rest of the afternoon. Not even complaining though because it was straight-up delicious.

Dinner was a turkey burger leftover from last night and a peach. Nothing too special, but it does the trick.

Leave a Reply

